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 Radiologic Technologist Fluoroscopy Permit Application – Examination Not Required 

Last Name (Please Print) First Name Middle Name 

Date of Birth SSN or ITIN* Phone Number 

Mailing Address (Number and Street or P.O. Box Number) E-mail Address

City State Zip Code 

ATTENTION!  You must provide one of the following for your application to be considered: 

 Current California Diagnostic Radiologic Technology Certificate Number:______________ 
Or 

 A completed application for a Diagnostic Radiologic Technology Certificate with your 
American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) Certificate in Radiography. 

*Social Security Number or Individual Taxpayer Identification Number

Pursuant to the authority found in Section 114870 of the California Health and Safety Code and as 
required by Section 17520 of the California Family Code, providing the SSN/ITIN is mandatory. The 
SSN/ITIN will be used for purposes of identification. The information on this form may be provided to 
federal, state, or local agencies for law enforcement purposes. The information you provide on this 
form (except for SSN/ITIN) may be made public under the California Public Records Act; please 
provide a P.O. Box number or other alternate address if you do not wish to have your home address 
made public. This information may also be provided to the American Registry of Radiologic 
Technologists (ARRT) for examination purposes. For information or access to your records, contact 
the Certification Support Unit at the California Department of Public Health, Radiologic Health Branch 
(CDPH-RHB), MS 7610, P.O. Box 997414, Sacramento, CA 95899-7414, (916) 327-5106. 

IMPORTANT:  If you did not pass the ARRT Radiography examination on or after January 1, 
2011, do not complete this application.  Please refer to the Radiologic Technologist 
Fluoroscopy Permit Application – Examination Required form CDPH 8218. 

REQUIREMENTS TO OBTAIN A CALIFORNIA RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGIST FLUOROSCOPY 
PERMIT – EXAMINATION NOT REQUIRED 

You must submit this application along with the following: 

• The non-refundable application fee of $112.00 in the form of a check (e.g., personal, cashier’s,
or certified check) or money order made payable to CDPH-RHB, and the following:

 Documentation that you graduated on or after January 1, 2011 from a diagnostic 
radiologic technology program accredited by the Joint Review Committee on Education 
in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT) and passed the American Registry of Radiologic 
Technologists (ARRT) radiography examination; or  
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Last Name (Please Print) First Name Middle Name 

 Documentation that you were certified by ARRT on or after January 1, 2011 in 
  Radiography and are a current ARRT Registrant.    

Please mail this application, all supporting documents, and payment for the non-refundable 
application fee of $112.00 to: 

USPS First-Class Mail: 
California Department of Public Health 
Radiologic Health Branch, MS 7610 
Accounts Receivable and Cashiering Unit 
P. O. Box 997414 
Sacramento, CA 95899-7414, or 

Express Mail: 
California Department of Public Health 
Radiologic Health Branch, MS 7610 
Accounts Receivable and Cashiering Unit 
1500 Capitol Ave., Suite 520, Bldg. 172 
Sacramento, CA 95814-5006

NOTIFICATION OF APPLICATION STATUS 

Within 30 calendar days of receipt of your application, CDPH-RHB will mail you a notification letter.  The 
notification letter will inform you of one of the following: 

• That your application is complete; or
• That your application is not acceptable for filing and next steps.

I certify that the information provided with this application is true and correct.  I understand that the 
California Department of Public Health may revoke certificates or permits that are procured by fraud, 
misrepresentation, or mistake, or for the nonpayment of fees.  Further, I am aware that it is unlawful 
to use X-rays on human beings in this state unless I have been granted a certificate or permit 
pursuant to the Radiologic Technology Act, am acting within the scope of that certificate or permit, 
and am acting under the supervision of a licentiate of the healing arts who is a certified supervisor or 
operator. 

Signature Date 
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