
            
     

       

    

  

     

    

    

    

        

          
      

   

   
        

          
   

       

      
        

  
       

          
           

   
       

  
    

         
 

        
  

           
 

    

 
      

 

NEW APPLICANT RENEWAL APPLICANT OWNERSHIP CHANGE RELOCATION PREVIOUS ADDRESS:__________________________ 
1. Name of  Firm 9. Business Operator (name and title) 

2. DBA (List additional DBAs on separate sheet if  necessary .) 10. Business Telephone Number 11. Business FAX Number 

3. Facility  Address (number, street) 12. 24-Hour Emergency Telephone Number 13. E-Mail Address 

4. Facility  Address (continued) 14.  Correspondent (name and title) 

5. City State ZIP Code 15. Correspondent Telephone Number 16. Correspondent FAX Number 

6. Mailing Address (if  dif f erent or P.O. Box number) 17. Country  (if  other than United States) 

7. Mailing Address (continued) 18. Website (URL) 

8. City State ZIP Code 19. Interstate Commerce 

Product Shipped Product or Raw  Materials Received N/A 

20. Ty pe of  Ownership 

Individual/Sole Proprietorship Partnership Corporation/Limited Liability Company Nonprofit Other_____________________ 
21. Owner’s Name / Corporate Name (if  applicable) State of  Incorporation 

22. Owners’ or Of f icers’ Names and Titles Owners’ or Of f icers’ Names and Titles 

23. Facility  Square Footage 24. Number of  Employ ees (including 25. Ty pe of  Water Used in Processing 
y ourself ) Not Used Municipal Source Private Source 

26. Ty pe of  Activ ity (check all that apply ) 

M—Manufacturing R—Repacking W—Warehousing X—Salvaging Y—Labeling 
27. Commodities / Products: List the food products manufactured, packed or held at your facility (Attach a separate sheet if  necessary) 

28. Pay ment Codes (Check only  ONE pay ment code box, A–M.) Fees are Non-Refundable 30. Registration Fees Enter Each Fee Below 

Warehousing Only (See page 2 for fee schedule and instructions.) OR a. Registration Fee Due $ 
A—$348.00 B—$463.00 C—$695.00 

b. Penalty  on Registration Fee 
Manufacturing, Repacking, Labeling, or Salvaging (Including Warehousing) (1% per month if  ov er 30 day s late) $ 

D—$348.00 E—$463.00 F—$695.00 G—$1,043.00 H—$695.00 
c. Food Saf ety  Fee I—$1,043.00 J—$1,448.00 K—$1,564.00 L—$1,680.00 M—$ + 1,790.00 $ 100.00 
d. Penalty  on Food Saf ety  Fee 

MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO: 29. $250 Additional Fee (10% per month if  ov er 30 day s late) $ 
CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF (Required for any f irm subject to 

PUBLIC HEALTH mandatory Seafood or Juice e. Additional Fee - HACCP ($250) $ 
HACCP pursuant to Title 21 CFR See Page 2 for Mailing Address. Part 120 or 123) f . Total Pay ment Due 

$ 
The Food and Drug Branch MUST BE NOTIFIED IMMEDIATELY of any changes in the above information as provided by California Health 
and Safety Code, Section 110475. 

By signature, I declare under penalty of perjury that all information provided herein is true and correct. 
31. Signature Date 

Printed Name Print Title 

PLEASE DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE 
License Number Expiration Date Date Receiv ed Pay ment Ty pe Amount 

$ 

State of Californi a—Health and Human Ser vices  Agency  California Department of Public Health  
Food and Drug Branch 

PROCESSED FOOD REGISTRATION APPLICATION  
(FOR PROCESSORS,  MANUFACTURERS,  REPACKERS,  AND WAREHOUSERS  OF PROCESSED FOOD)  

PLEASE COMPLETE  THIS  FORM FULLY—INCOMPLETE APPLICATIO
See Page 2 for Instructions.  

NS WILL  BE  RETURNED  
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Processed Food  Registration  Application  Instructions
  
Please  Type  or  Print  Your  Application. 
 

New Applicant/Renewal Applicant:   Place an (X) in the box next to New  Applicant if  your f irm has not previously applied for a Processed Food Registration at  
this location w hile under the current ow nership.  Place an (X) in the box next to Renew al Applicant if  your f irm has already obtained a Processed Food 
Registration for this location and you are renew ing that registration.  If  this f irm has changed location  or  ow nership,  please submit a  new  application for  
registration for  the facility.  

1. Name of Firm:   Enter  the full name of  the  business, corporation, company, or organization applying for registration. 
2. DBA:   Enter any other name(s) your company is doing business as.
 

3.–5.  Facility Address:   Enter the  number,  street, city, state, and ZIP code for this facility location.
    
6.–8.  Mailing Address:   Enter the full mailing address w here you w ant to receive your mail (if  different from the facility address).
  

9. Business  Operator:   Enter the full name of the person w ho manages the operations of your business and their title. 
10.	 Business  Telephone Number:   Enter  the daytime business telephone number of your business. 
11.	 Business  FAX Number:   Enter  your business  FAX number. 
12.	 24-Hour Emergency Telephone Number:   Enter  the  telephone number to be called in the event of an emergency. 
13.	 E-mail Address:   Enter  the  company  e-mail address. 
14.	 Correspondent:   Enter the name of the person to contact for information regarding this application and their title. 
15.	 Correspondent Telephone Number:   Enter the daytime business telephone number of the contact person. 
16.	 Correspondent FAX Number:   Enter the daytime business FAX number of the contact person. 
17.	 Country:   Enter the country w here your facility is located if outside of the United States. 
18.	 Website:   Enter the w ebsite address for this business, if  applicable. 
19.	 Interstate Commerce:   Place an (X) in the boxes that  correctly describe your business’  receipt  or  distribution of products or materials through or into 

interstate commerce. 
20.	 Type of Ownership:   Place an (X) in the box next to the appropriate legal description of the facility’s ow nership. 
21.	 Corporate Name:   Enter corporate name if applicable.  Enter the state of incorporation if  applicable. 
22.	 Owner’s or Officer’s Names:   List the business ow ner’s or off icer’s names and titles. 
23.	 Facility Square Footage:   Enter the square footage of this facility. 
24.	 Number of Employees:   Enter the number of employees  at this facility  (including yourself). 
25.	 Type of Water Used:   Place an (X) in the box adjacent to the type of w ater used in processing. 
26.	 Type of Activity:   Place an (X) in the boxes next to each activity that occurs at this facility.  Mark all that  apply. 
27.	 Commodities/Products:  List the food products manufactured, packed or held at your facility. (Attach a separate sheet if  necessary) 
28.	 Payment Codes:   The registration fee is  based on the type of activity performed at this facility, the size of this facility, and number of employees. 

Based on the chart below , place an (X) in the correct payment code box on page 1 (Mark only ONE box, A–M).  Fees are Non-Refundable. 
Warehousing Only (For Firms  Only  Holding or Storing Processed Food) 

Payment Code  Size of Facility  Fee  
A  0–5,000 square feet  $348.00
  
B  5,001–10,000 square feet  $463.00
  
C  Over 10,000 square feet  $695.00 
 

Manufacturing, Repacking, Labeling, or Salvaging Processed Foods (Includes  Warehousing in Conjunction with These  Activities)  
Number of Employees
 

Payment Code  (Including Owners)  Size of Facility  Fee
  
D 	 0–2  N/A  $348.00  
E 	 3–5  0–5,000 square feet  $463.00  
F 	 6–20  0–5,000 square feet  $695.00  
G 	 More than 20  0–5,000 square feet  $1,043.00  
H 	 3–5  Over 5,000 square feet  $695.00  
I 	 6–20  Over 5,000 square feet  $1,043.00  
J 	 21–50  Over 5,000 square feet  $1,448.00  
K 	 51–100  Over 5,000 square feet  $1,564.00  
L 	 101–200  Over 5,000 square feet  $1,680.00  
M 	 201 or more  Over 5,000 square feet  $1,790.00  

29.	 $250  Additional Fee:  This fee is required for any business that must implement  food safety controls under a Seafood HACCP or Juice HACCP plan 
pursuant to Title 21 CFR  Part  120 or 123. 

30. a.	  Registration Fees:   Enter the fee amount that corresponds w ith the  ONE fee code checked in item 28 on page 1.  Fees are Non-Refundable.  
30. b.	  Penalty  on Registration:   Include a 1% per  month penalty  on registration fee due if  payment is mailed 30 days  or more after  due date or  

expiration  date.  
30. c. 	 Food Safety Fee:   Include the $100 Food Safety Fee, unless this facility is exclusively involved in f lour milling, dried bean processing, drying or milling 

of rice, or has an annual w holesale income of $20,000 or less.  This fee supports the Department’s Food Safety Education and Training Program for  
industry, and is established by statute.  

30. d.	  Penalty on Food Safety Fee:   Include a 10% per month ($10) penalty on the Food Safety Fee due if payment is mailed 30 days or more after due 
date or expiration date.  

30. e.     A	 dditional Fee  - HACCP $250:  Include the $250 additional fee, for any business that is required to operate under a Seafood HACCP  or Juice HACCP  
plan pursuant to Title 21 CFR Part 120 or 123.   This supports the Department’s review  of these mandatory HACCP plans and documentation.   

31.	 Sign the application, enter date signed, and print your name and title. 

MAKE  CHECKS  PAYABLE TO:	  CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF  PUBLIC  HEALTH  

MAIL APPLICATION AND CHECK  TO:  

Regular Mail: 	 California Department  of  Public  Health  Overnight Mail:  California Department of  Public  Health  
Food and Drug Branch - Cashier  Food and Drug Branch - Cashier  
P.O. Box 997435, MS-7602  1500 Capitol Avenue, MS-7602 
 
Sacramento, CA  95899-7435  Sacramento, CA  95814 
 

Call  the Food and Drug Branch at (916) 650-6516 if you have additional questions about this application.  
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