

## State of California—Health and Human Services Agency California Department of Public Health



June 3, 2022

TO: VECTOR CONTROL AGENCY MANAGERS

SUBJECT: FEE INCREASE EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2022

Effective July 1, 2022, the Vector-Borne Disease Section, Infectious Diseases Branch, will increase fees by 10% as authorized by the Budget Act of 2022, in accordance with California Health and Safety (H&S) Code Section 100425. This increase and publication of the fee list is not subject to the regulation adoption requirements specified in Chapter 3.5 (commencing with section 11340) of Part 1, Division 3, Title 2 of the Government Code.

The new fee schedule was determined in accordance with the aforementioned Budget Act criterion based on a review of current expenditures and the revenues needed to support program administration.

The table below shows the current fees and the fee increases taking effect on July 1, 2022. The new amounts will be included in all billing and exam notices for payments required on or after July 2, 2022.

Fee	Current	New
Annual Renewal Fee for each certified vector control technician	\$173	\$190
Fee per certification exam	\$35	\$39

NOTE: All fees are rounded to the nearest dollar.

This letter and the table are posted on the CDPH <u>Vector Control Technician Program</u> website.



## VECTOR CONTROL AGENCY MANAGERS Page 2

If you have any questions concerning the new fee amounts, please e-mail Michael Niemela at Michael.Niemela@cdph.ca.gov or contact us at (916) 552-9730.

Sincerely,

Vicki Kramer, PhD, Chief

Vich I. Zeamer

Vector-Borne Disease Section Infectious Diseases Branch