AMEND

State of California - Health and California Department of Public
Human Services Agenc . Health Childhood Lead Poisoning
geney Renewal of Lead Certification Prevention Branch

(Not for New Applications)
Instructions: Type or print all information clearly. Complete both sides of this form and attach the
required fees and documentation of your continuing education. (Note: Your Continuing Education is
good for 2 years, however, you must renew your certificate every year.) Submit your application for
renewal to the Department at least 120 calendar days before the expiration date on your certificate.
Note: your name, certification number, and expiration date will be added to the list of CDPH-
certified individuals on the CLPPB website (www.cdph.ca.gov/programs/CLPPB).

1. Applicant Information:

Name:

Last First Middle Initial
Home Address:

Street Address, Apt. No.

City State Zip
Mailing Address:
(If different from Company Name
above)
Street Address, Apt. No.
City State Zip
Home Phone: ( ) - Work Phone: ( ) - Date of Birth: / /

Month Day Year
E-Mail Address:

Photo Identification: Number:

Type: [ Driver’s License [ Military ID Card L] Passport
O State ID Card [J Resident Alien Card [ Other ID:

Gender: [] Male [JFemale

2. Type of Renewal: Fill in the certificate numbers, expiration dates and amounts paid for the
certificates you wish to renew.

CDPH Certificate Expiration Fee Due Amount Paid

Card Number
Lead Inspector/Assessor Certificate: I/ $13575.00 $ .00
Lead Supervisor Certificate: _ /1 $13575.00 $ .00
Lead Project Designer Certificate: _ /1 $13575.00 $ .00
Lead Project Monitor Certificate: _ /1 $13575.00 $ .00
Lead Worker Certificate: _ /. $13575.00 $ .00
Lead Sampling Technician Certificate: _ /1 $13575.00%____ .00
Total Amount Paid: | $ .00
over »

CDPH 8553 (612/1420) 10f2


www.cdph.ca.gov/programs/CLPPB

AMEND

3. Fees: Enclose the required fees for each Certificate requested. (See Fees Due, above.)
Payment must be a check or money order payable to California Department of Public Health.
Cash is not accepted. Fees are non-refundable.

4. Continuing Education: To show that you completed the required continuing education,
enclose the original (pink) Course Completion Form (CDPH 8493) from your lead-related
construction continuing education. (NOTE: Continuing Education is only required every 2
years, however, you must renew your certificate every year.)

If you took continuing education prior to your last renewal, and it was less than two years ago,
and do not need it this year, check here: [1 Continuing Education Not Required

5. Photograph: You mustinclude a recent photograph of yourself. It must be in portrait style
(see diagram at right). Select one of the follow methods for providing the photo:

[0 A photo print, at least two inches square (no digital printouts). Print your full name and your
identification number such as Lead ID or course completion form on the back.
1 Digital photo, e-mailed to LeadPhotos@cdph.ca.gov. It should be at least 640 x 480 pixels,

in JPEG format, and have your name as the file name.
Date e-mailed:

| hereby certify, under penalty of perjury, that the information | have provided in this application is true
and correct. | further certify that | understand the California Code of Regulations requirement for
individuals to maintain documents related to lead hazard projects (that | prepare, perform, or
supervise) for a minimum of three years, and make them available to CDPH upon request.

Your Signature: / /
Date Signed

Mail Your Renewal To:
California Department of Public Health
Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention

Branch 850 Marina Bay Parkway Notify the Department within 30
Building P, Third Floor, Box C calendar days if your name, address
Richmond, CA 94804-6403. or phone number changes.

The Department of Public Health, Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Branch, requests this information under the Health & Safety Code,
Section 105250, in order to determine the eligibility of an individual for Lead Certification. Provision of this information is mandatory. The
consequence of not providing this information is denial of certification. This information may be provided to the California Division of
Occupational Safety and Health (Cal-OSHA) and California government agencies and officials, as provided by law. You have the right to access
records containing your personal information maintained by the Department of Public Health. For information or access to your records, contact
the Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Branch, 850 Marina Bay Parkway, Building P, Third Floor, Box C, Richmond, CA 94804-6403,
Telephone: 1-800-597- LEAD (510-620-5694 outside California).
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