Healthcare-Associated Infections Advisory Antimicrobial Stewardship/Antimicrobial Resistance Subcommittee

Meeting Summary

June 22, 2022 Video Conference

Voting Members Present

David Ha (Chair), Jeff Silvers, Marisa Holubar, Carol Moss, Ethan Smith, Phil Robinson, Sarah Doernberg

Voting Members Absent

Amber Theel, Bridget Olson, Matt Zahn

Subject Matter Experts (SME) Present

SME Absent

Department Staff Present

Valerie Sandles, Jane Kriengkauykiat, Rebecca Czerny

Call to order

Chair, David Ha, called the meeting to order at 10:03 AM

Item 1. Discuss Subcommittee focus of interest

The subcommittee reviewed their roll working with the Advisory Committee as an advising team. Jane K updated the subcommittee on the projects her team is working on. She hopes to bring to the committee some analysis ideas. The subcommittee asked if the hospital that have not applied to the honor roll had been surveyed or if there is a list of hospitals that could be targeted for surveys/focus groups to do a needs assessment? The demographics have been looked at some time ago, and the HAI Program hopes to do a survey, but have not had the opportunity. There are twenty-two (22) LTACS in three areas (NCal, SCal and LA) that are part of the Honor Roll program. The subcommittee suggested a three (3) year renewal for the Honor Roll program rather than two (2) years and simplifying the application renewal process. The members also discussed making recommendations for best practices for training courses in the future.

Item 2. Review action items and propose agenda topics for future meetings

Meeting adjourned at 11:00 AM