Skip Navigation LinksHAI_AC_MembersList

 healthcare-associated infections (HAI) program

HAI Advisory Committee Members

Voting members are selected to their expertise within categories as defined in Health and Safety Code Section 1288.5(b). Liaison members represent the professional organizations that appoint them. Members do not represent the healthcare facilities or departments for which they work. 

Voting Members

Health Care Consumer

Carole Moss
Perry, CA

Adriana Longely, MPH
La Mesa, CA

Health Care Provider

Geany Ryan, RN, MSN, NP
Woodland, Hills, CA

David HA, PharmD, BCIDP
San Carlos, CA

Hospital Administrator

Amber Theel, BSN, MBA, CPHRM, CPHQ
Roseville, CA 

Infection Preventionists

Patricia Sung, MPH, CIC
San Gabriel, CA

Anjali Bisht, MPH, CIC, CLSGB
Los Angeles, CA

Deborah Ellis, PhD, MSPH, CIC
Oakland, CA        

Integrated Health Care Systems Expert or Representative

Michele Lampshire, RN, BSN, CIC
Southern CA

Carolyn Caughell, RN, MSN, CIC, FAPIC 
San Francisco, CA

Local Health Department                                                  

Zachary Rubin, MD
Los Angeles County: Los Angeles, CA

Physician with Expertise in Infectious Disease or Hospital Epidemiology

Marisa Holubar, MD, MS
Stanford, CA

Jorge Salinas, MD
Stanford, CA

Non-Voting Liason Representatives

California Academy of Physician Assistants


California Association for Professionals in Infection Control and Epidemiology ​​

Louise McNitt, MD

California Association of Communicable Disease Controllers


California Hospital Association

Trina Gonzalez, MPP

California Medical Association

Michael Butera, MD

California Nurses Association

Kathy Dennis, RN

Health Services Advisory Group (HSAG) of California

Howard Pitluk, MD, MPH, FACS

Infectious Disease Association of California

Jeffrey Silvers, MD 

Page Last Updated :