Skip Navigation LinksCCLHOBoardAndCommitteeChairs

California conference of local health officers (CCLHO) 

2022/23 Board of Directors and Committee Chairs

Board of Directors


President:  Anissa Davis, MD, MPH, City of Long Beach

President-Elect:  Eric Sergienko, MD, MPH, Mariposa County

Secretary:  Gail Newel, MD, MPH, Santa Cruz County

Treasurer:  Nancy Williams, MD, MPH, El Dorado County 

Legislative Coordinator: Phuong Luu, MD, Yuba-Sutter County

Regulations Coordinator:  Aimee Sisson, MD, MPH, Yolo County

Executive-at-large:  Vacant

Past President:  Julie Vaishampayan, MD, MPH, Stanislaus County


Ying-Ying Goh, MD, MSHS, Pasadena

Robert Levin, MD, Ventura County

Henning Ansorg, MD, FACP, Santa Barbara County

Penny Borenstein, MD, MPH, San Luis Obispo County

Steve Munday, MD, MPH, Imperial County

Maggie Park, MD, San Joaquin County

Andy Coren, MD, Mendocino County

Nicholas Moss, MD, MPH, Alameda County

Committee Chairs:

Chronic Disease and Injury Prevention

  • WIlma Wooten, MD, MPH, San Diego County

Communicable Disease Control and Prevention

  • Barbara Cole, RN, PHN, MSN, Riverside County 

  • George Han, MD, MPH, San Francisco

Environmental Health

  • Steve Munday, MD, MPH, Imperial County

  • Sara Levin, MD, Contra Costa County

Health Equity

  • Muntu Davis, MD, MPH, Los Angeles County

  • Christine Wu, MD, MPH, Solano County

Health Systems Integration

  • Phuong Lu, MD, Yuba/Sutter County

Maternal, Child and Adolescent Health (MCAH)

  • Gail Newel MD, MPH, San Benito County​​

  • Curtis Chan, MD, MPH, San Francisco

Page Last Updated :