Skip Navigation LinksDistrictOffices

Licensing and Certification Program

District Offices

To file a complaint against a health care facility licensed by the California Department of Public Health, please call or write the Center for Health Care Quality, Licensing and Certification District Office nearest you.

BakersfieldRedwood Coast/Santa RosaSan Francisco
ChicoRiversideSan Jose
East Bay​SacramentoVentura
FresnoSan Bernardino​State Facilities Section
Los AngelesSan Diego North​Life & Safety Code Section
OrangeSan Diego South


Bakersfield District Office
4540 California Avenue, Suite 200
Bakersfield, CA 93309   

District Manager: Jean Chiang
District Administrator: Terri Totzke
District Administrator: Karen Grounds

Phone: (661) 336-0543
Toll Free: (866) 222-1903
Fax: (661) 336-0529

Counties Served: Kern, Tulare

Chico District Office
126 Mission Ranch Boulevard
Chico, CA 95926

District Manager: Joanne Gilchrist
District Administrator: Elisa Furtado

Phone: (530) 895-6711
Toll Free: (800) 554-0350
Fax: (530) 895-6723

Counties Served: Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Nevada, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yuba

East Bay District Office
850 Marina Bay Parkway
Building P, 1st Floor
Richmond, CA 94804-6403 

District Manager: Kathryn Saunders-Wood
District Administrator: Julieta Ramirez
District Administrator: Cathy Fuglestad

Phone: (510) 620-3900
Toll Free: (866) 247-9100
Fax: (510) 620-3924
Fax: (510) 620-5820

Counties Served: Alameda, Contra Costa

Fresno District Office
285 West Bullard, Suite 101
Fresno, CA 93704 

District Manager: Steven Lopez
District Administrator: Joy Carrington
District Administrator: Deidre Kappmeyer

Phone: (559) 437-1500
Toll Free: (800) 554-0351
Fax: (559) 437-1555

Counties Served: Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Stanislaus

Los Angeles District Offices
Administrative Headquarters
Health Facilities Inspection Division Administration      
12440 E. Imperial Highway, Room 522
Norwalk, CA 90650

Acting Chief: Nwamaka Oranusi
Assistant Chief: Suzette Leverette Clark

Toll Free: 1-800-228-1019
Phone: (562) 345-6884 Gen. #
Fax: (562) 406-8801


Los Angeles North District Office

15643 Sherman Way Street, Suite 200
Van Nuys, CA 91406
Program Manager: Suzette Leverette Clark

Phone: (818) 901-4375
Fax: (562) 409-5096

 County Served: Los Angeles

​Los Angeles West District Office

600 South Commonwealth Avenue, Suite 903
Los Angeles, CA 90005
Program Manager: Suzette Leverette Clark

Phone: (213) 351-1131
Fax: (213) 351-0768

Los Angeles East District Office

3400 Aerojet Avenue #323
El Monte, CA 91731
Program Manager: Monica Austin
Program Manager: Eric Stone

Phone: (626) 569-3724
Fax: (626) 927-9842

Los Angeles San Gabriel District Office

5050 Commerce Drive, Suite 102
Baldwin Park, CA 91706
Program Manager: Monica Austin

Phone: (626) 430-5600
Fax: (562) 409-5096

 County Served: Los Angeles

​Orange County District Office
681 S. Parker Street, Suite 200
Orange, CA 92868

District Manager: Hang Nguyen
District Administrator: Kathleen Davidson
District Administrator: Josefina Sabino

Phone: (714) 567-2906
Toll Free: (800) 228-5234
Fax: (714) 567-2815

County Served: Orange

​Redwood Coast/Santa Rosa District Office
2170 Northpoint Parkway
Santa Rosa, CA 95407 

District Manager: Dana Forney
District Administrator: Holly Mason

Phone: (707) 576-6775
Toll Free: (866) 784-0703
Fax: (707) 576-2037

Counties Served: Napa, Solano, Marin, Sonoma, Mendocino, Humboldt, Lake, Del Norte

Riverside District Office
625 E. Carnegie Drive, Suite 280
San Bernardino, CA 92408 

District Manager: M. Connie Chester
District Administrator: Teresita Reyes
District Administrator: Deena McFarland

Phone: (909) 388-7170
Toll Free: (888) 354-9203
Fax: (909) 388-7174

County Served: Riverside

Sacramento District Office
3901 Lennane Drive, Suite 210
Sacramento, CA 95834 

District Manager: Jacqueline Phillips
District Administrator: Leandra Kouklis
District Administrator: Christine Douglas

Phone: (916) 263-5800
Toll Free: (800) 554-0354
Fax: (916) 263-5840

Counties Served: Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Tuolumne, Yolo

San Bernardino District Office
464 West Fourth Street, Suite 529
San Bernardino, CA 92401 

District Manager (Acting): Salvador Navarro
District Administrator: Wendy Myers
District Administrator: Deanna Wali

Phone: (909) 383-4777
Toll Free: (800) 344-2896
Fax: (909) 888-2315

Counties Served: Inyo, Mono, San Bernardino

San Diego North District Office
7575 Metropolitan Drive, Suite 104
San Diego, CA 92108-4402

District Manager: Carol Littler
District Administrator: Candice Nagel

Phone: (619) 278-3700
Toll Free: (800) 824-0613
Fax: (619) 278-3725

Counties Served: (Parts of) Imperial, San Diego North County

San Diego South District Office
7575 Metropolitan Drive, Suite 211
San Diego, CA 92108-4402 

District Manager: Donna Loza
District Administrator: JoBeth Henry

Phone: (619) 688-6190
Toll Free: (866) 706-0759
Fax: (619) 688-6444

Counties Served: Imperial, San Diego (Cities south of Interstate 8)

San Francisco District Office
150 North Hill Drive, Suite 22
Brisbane, CA 94005 

District Manager: Diana Marana
District Administrator: Doris Jordan
District Administrator: Susan Aguinaldo-Kinard

Phone: (415) 330-6353
Toll Free: (800) 554-0353
Fax: (415) 330-6350

Counties Served: San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara (Parts of: Cupertino, Los Altos, Mountain View, Palo Alto, Santa Clara, Saratoga, Sunnyvale)

San Jose District Office
100 Paseo de San Antonio, Suite 235
San Jose, CA 95113 

District Manager: Maria Escudero
District Administrator: Tatjana Eby-Siddiqui

Phone: (408) 277-1784
Toll Free: (800) 554-0348
Fax: (408) 277-1032

Counties Served: Monterey, Santa Clara (Parts of: San Jose, Los Gatos, Campbell, Milpitas, Morgan Hill, Gilroy), San Benito, Santa Cruz

Ventura District Office
1889 North Rice Avenue, Suite 200
Oxnard, CA 93030 

District Manager: Remely Beloy
District Administrator: Kathleen Chelius

Phone: (805) 604-2926
Toll Free: (800) 547-8267
Fax: (805) 604-2997

Counties Served: San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura

State Facilities Section
2170 Northpoint Parkway
Santa Rosa, CA 95407 

District Manager: Lea Ann Reseigne  
District Administrator: Ed Hoffmark
District Administrator: Rumia Sagala-Silitonga

Toll Free: (855) 804-4205
Fax: (909) 890-9968

​​Life & Safety Code Section
464 West 4th Street, Suite 454 A
San Bernardino, CA 92401 

Marian De Meire, Chief

Page Last Updated :